EASTLEIGH have been drawn at home to one of the FA Cup's legendary giant-killers in the fourth qualifying round.

Richard Hill's men will host Hereford on Saturday week (October 14).

Hereford have risen from the ashes of the old Hereford United who famously beat Newcastle United 2-1 in a third round replay at a muddy Edgar Street in 1972.

The upwardly mobile Bulls are currently fourth in the Evo-Stik South Premier having been promoted as champions of Division One South & West last season.


Fourth qualifying round draw (matches to be played Saturday, October 14).

Brackley Town v Hungerford Town or Billericay Town.

Dagenham & Redbridge v Leyton Orient.

Eastleigh v Hereford.

Aldershot Town v Torquay Utd.

Bath City v Chelmsford City.

Oxford City v Bognor Regis Town.

Maidenhead United v Havant & Waterlooville.

Haringey Borough v Heybridge Swifts.

Woking v Concord Rangers.

Hampton & Richmond Borough v Truro City.

Dover Athletic v Bromley.

Slough Town v Folkestone Invicta.

Burgess Hill Town v Dartford.

St Albans City v Boreham Wood.

Maidstone United v Enfield Town.

Margate v Leatherhead.

Paulton Rovers v Sutton United.

East Thurrock United or Harlow Town v Ebbsfleet Utd.

FC Halifax Town v Tranmere Rovers.

Solihull Moors v 1874 Northwich or Ossett Town.

South Shields v Hartlepool Utd.

Shaw Lane Association v Barrow.

Chorley v Boston Utd.

Stafford Rangers or AFC Telford United v Stockport County or FC United Of Manchester.

Harrogate Town or Bradford (Park Avenue) v Leamington or Gainsborough Trinity.

Nantwich Town v Kettering Town.

Buxton v Gateshead.

Guiseley v Shildon.

AFC Fylde v Wrexham.

Kidderminster Harriers v Chester.

Scarborough Athletic or Stratford Town v Hyde Utd.

Stourbridge v Macclesfield Town.